Time for money.  Dreams for necessities.  Responsibilities for fun. Freedom for love. Family for work.  Career for location.  Favorite food for health. Exercise for sleep. Night life for offspring.

These are all examples of trade-offs we may make throughout our lives. Intentional or subliminal bartering.

Each move we make is further away from one thing and closer to another thing… and they can both be good, valid options.

This idea of constant trade-offs was pointed out to me last year, and is has been stuck in my craw since (A friend of mine taught me that phrase… Did I say that correctly??).

Along with this concept, I want to keep in mind contentment. Being thankful for what I have and where I’m at.

One of my favorite quotes:

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”

-Theodore Roosevelt

What choices have you made that were trade-offs for you? How do you find contentment?

